There is only one acceptable form of cat-calling

This goes along with some of my other posts and I identify with this so much.

crystalclearness

The past two weeks:

“Hey baby, you lookin’ fine as hell.” – Man in car as I was walking home from campus

“What’s up? Wanna come over here and talk to me? Why are you not talking to me?!” – Man cruising through my neighborhood in his car as I am with my friend Emily

“Now that’s true beauty right there. Mhm.” – Man in car as I was with my roommate Sarah on the way to brunch

“Wanna ride? You can take me for a ride.” – Man on Vespa by Speaker’s Circle

“We got a stunner right here.” – Man in car as I was walking to class through downtown

Shut up, shut up, shut up, shut up, SHUT UP.

Sigh.

You are probably wondering what this post is about. When I started writing it, I was a bit upset. Exasperated. Frustrated. More righteously angry than anything.

I…

View original post 808 more words

Leave a Reply

